Here Are Just Some of our Amazon Reviews

gingerade

5stars_edited.png

December 30, 2017

Verified Purchase

In the desert southwest, the winter temperature is usually in the 50s in the day time and in the teens or 20s at night. Houses here usually do not have a winter shut off valve for the outdoor faucets. The Freeze Miser proves to be very useful here. If the night temperature goes down to the teens and the day time temperature only reaches the 40s, a south facing freeze miser drips out about a gallon of water a day. A north facing faucet in the shade will drip out about 50% more. I place a bucket under the faucet to collect the water and use it to water the plants, nothing wasted. A very clever design. Make sure you test the device from time to time though, the first Freeze Miser I received did not drip until the outside temperature went to 32F, so I had it replaced.

angelgirl

5stars_edited.png

March 1, 2018

Verified Purchase

This is the best investment I have made since freezing weather had frozen pipes the well and broken many a splitter. I bought four and have one at the dog kennel two at the outside spigots on the house and one at the stables. We live in fl and it does not freeze often but it has keep my watering systems for the animals running, prevented the spigot four way splitter from breaking this winter and kept the well and pipes functional. We went down to the lower teens this year here for a short period. Turns on by itself and starts dripping @37 degrees F. I catch my water in buckets.

Amazon Customer

5stars_edited.png

January 19, 2019

Verified Purchase

If you're breaking Ice and dealing with frozen hoses for your livestock, quit it! This thing has been through the Kansas weather wringer the past few weeks and has stood up to the test. It was installed with my 150' of hose left engaged and running. The stopper does not leak at all and activated when the water was getting colder on it's own. It has given a small stream of water since then and survived our single digit degree temps for two weeks and survived the -15 wind chill night recently. Ice formed around it but it maintained it's flow through it all and even helps keep the tanks somewhat maintained throughout the week. A+ all around and we'll continue to test durability throughout the rest of the winter. No-brainer for the cost and again, has not only kept the spout from freezing, but has prevented 150' of hose from freezing too.

thestone46

5stars_edited.png

November 23, 2018

Verified Purchase

attached video taken at 27*F. At 19*F it dripped about 2 gallons in a twelve hour period. 01/21/2019 Update.... 02632...+6*F for the last 18 hours... Still Happily Dripping away! The one I got for the Hoss barn doesn't seem to be working... That pipe has heat tape so all's will so far.....All appendages Crossed ! ( ; }

N. Goering

5stars_edited.png

January 30, 2017

Verified Purchase

This project works as advertised. I installed this device prior the first full weekend of January 2017, when temperatures in Central MS dropped into the teens. My puppy loves to shred the styrofoam covers. She looked at it funny, took one sniff and turned away from it. During below-freezing temperatures, the device did trickle drip on occassion and kept the faucet protected while keeping the water loss to about 2 quarts over the cold weekend.

If you need an outdoor faucet protector that dogs won't destroy, this is a great choice

Hoppy Burpday

5stars_edited.png

March 21, 2019

Verified Purchase

I have to wait until I have gone through the first winter before I can post my comment. It works. It was uneasy about turning on the water during winter. I was afraid that it wouldn't work and my water pipe will bust so I placed two Arlo cameras outside so I can keep an eye on them. Every time the temperature drop below 35 ish, I can see it started to drip. For several days when we had a temperature below 20, the drippings start trickling faster. I am quite surprised at how little water came out and wasted. For the first time in 10 years of owning a home, I didn't shut the water during the winter, and I didn't cover all the faucet.

GooseGirl

5stars_edited.png

June 2, 2019

Verified Purchase

I have livestock and really need to keep a running water source outside over the winter. I put this on the end of my Zero Gravity hose and it did just that over the past spring, when we had epic snow/freezing conditions of historic proportions. I placed the hose end over the trough, where the dripping even kept ice from forming, which saved me the effort of breaking the surface every morning. I've always doubted the effectiveness of standard faucet covers and while this is far from cheap, I don't mind paying for something that undoubtedly works.

Playingpossum

5stars_edited.png

November 29, 2017

Verified Purchase

If you have an interior shut-off valve for outdoor spigots and will not be using them in winter, you will not need this. But if you live where winter is less severe, you have frequent thaws and you use your outdoor spigots, this product works. I use a metal Y fitting on my outdoor spigots; one of the valves I leave for a hose and place the Faucet Miser on the other. I live in the Southern Piedmont and have experienced single digit lows but usually within a few days the lows are in the 40s again. I never have to wrap my outdoor faucets now.

Donald

5stars_edited.png

January 4, 2017

Verified Purchase

I bought two and they did exactly what it was supposed to do. We've had only two nights cold enough to open them, so far. I put these on our vacation house since it is often empty int th winter.

Stephanie

5stars_edited.png

February 1, 2019

Verified Purchase

This hose bib attachment works just as intended. When temperatures are above 37 degrees (F), the faucet remains closed. When the temperature drops to 37 degrees or below, the water starts flowing at a very slow drip to keep the water from freezing. It's a "minor miracle" that may allow you to sleep at night without worrying about a frozen outdoor faucet and a major plumbing problem.

daveposh

5stars_edited.png

February 22, 2017

Verified Purchase

bought 3 of these when we were expecting a freeze. We weren't sure it would work so we monitored it closely until the temp dropped below 37 degrees and at that point we could see a very slow drip of water. They performed perfectly and we had no burst pipes. Saved water and lots of trips out to turn all the faucets on an off in the cold. Highly recommend btw... we live in Central Texas and you never know the crazy temperature swings we can have. I like that I can leave them on until I need to use the faucet and I'm still protected from an unexpected freeze.

F. D. Weldon

5stars_edited.png

January 15, 2019

Verified Purchase

I put these on 5 outdoor/yard faucets last winter and they worked great. No frozen pipes or faucets, it got down to 19 degrees F, during the night for a few hours, and no problems. I live in the south so I only get a week or two of freezing temps. Time will tell if they hold up for years, if so they are worth the investment, in my opinion.

Mark

5stars_edited.png

December 2, 2016

Verified Purchase

This is a great product. Every homeowner should get one. I've used it for only a couple days and so far it's working flawlessly. It has already been below freezing here and it performs like advertised. Only releases a small amount of water (about a pint) overnight when well below 30 degrees.

RMitchell

5stars_edited.png

November 13, 2018

Verified Purchase

Used these last year and what a relief it was not worrying about pipes freezing. Uses very little water and I checked on them at different temperatures. I would recommend these to all my friends.

William Lee

5stars_edited.png

March 11, 2019

Verified Purchase

Bought the Freeze miser a month ago, I did not install it because I had to thaw the faucet several time at 4:00 am (not fun) I installed it last week and I was not confident that it was working correctly. On Saturday around 5:00pm I sent a message to the company. Well Jeff answered my message at 8:45 Saturday night. He also tried to call Saturday night. And he called sunday (I think he is stalking me). Finally we spoke today. I explained my situation and he took me through the functionality of the valve. He also offered a new valve if I wanted. I ran the test of putting the valve in the freezer and then put it on the faucet. Funny it worked exactly how he said it would. Can not speak more hightly of the product, company and Jeff.

  FREEZE MISER™  

Outdoor Faucet Freeze Protector

  • Freeze Miser Google Business
  • Freeze Miser Amazon
  • Freeze Miser YouTube
  • Freeze Miser Facebook

Copyright © Baker Products, LLC 2019. All Rights Reserved. Blue Penguin and Freeze Miser are trademarks of Baker Products LTD